Hmmm….Sounds Delicious, But Does It Taste Good?

While doing grocery shopping at Superstore, I purchased the following limited edition Lays chips ($2.47 per bag):

20140812_152604_resized

Bacon Poutine (non-rippled cut)-  It has a strong smokey, salty taste to it, but it lacks the bacon flavour. In my opinion, it just tastes like average BBQ chips with excessive amount of salt. I definitely could not taste the cheese curds either. I would definitely pass on this one as I would rather just buy an ordinary bag of BBQ chips.20140812_211438_resized

Tzatziki (kettled cooked)- This is my least favourite as it has a really strong, salty cucumber taste. Also, the kettled cooked chips texture did not have the crunch factor like Miss Vickys.  It is like eating a deep fried salty cucumber. I wish it had a Greek yogurt taste and reduce the amount of salt.

20140812_212120_resized

 Jalapeño Mac & Cheese The name definitely stood out to me because of the combination of comfort food and junk food. I could taste the jalapeño  and cheese, BUT where is the mac?! I want the MACCC!  It is not overly cheesy and you can taste a bit of a kick. It tastes just like the jalapeño and cheddar Cheetos! Beyond any doubt, this flavour is my favourite out of the rest.

20140812_154341_resized

There is also another flavour called Cinnamon Bun. The name just did not jump out at me at all so I did not purchase it.

Hurry and try them out!

Julie

Olympia Pizza on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

