Nothing Too Special  

Heading into the New Year, I thought about shaking up some things with my blog. With that being said, I would like to review snacks that I have recently discovered or usually enjoy eating. Hence, I would very much love to share with you all my opinions.

My boyfriend happened to surprised me with a bag of Dorito’s Ketchup chips the other day. I have been meaning to buy this for awhile now, but I held back since my junk food stash at home keeps mounting! A part of me does feel guilty that I am not really maintaining a healthy diet like I said I would, but it is what it is.

2015-02-17-16-08-19_deco_resized

This product can be found at Superstore and probably most other grocery stores. It retails for about $3.50 for a 245g bag. Coming from a chip lover, I did not find this bag of chips to be extraordinary “special”. If anything, I would say it was rather disappointing as the ketchup flavor was lacking and there just was not enough crunch to the chips. What is worse was that half the time I was picking at crumbs! For the price paid, I was hoping I would get more than this.

2015-02-17-16-07-02_deco_resized

2015-02-17-16-07-30_deco_resized

To be honest, if any of you do not get your hands on this, do not fret because you are definitely not missing out on anything. I would be happier and satisfied eating a bag of Lay’s Ketchup chips than this.

-Julie

Leave a Reply

