AnnaLena

In addition to having time off work, weekends are also awesome for brunch menus! After hearing rave reviews about AnnaLena, I decided to visit this restaurant in the heart of Kitsilano. I adore their modern and spacious interior which had ample seating in addition to the bar area. It definitely made me feel lively when I walked in. The service was impeccable as the server took her time explaining menu items and customer favourites.

Tuna Belly Benedict ($10)

tuna benedict

The egg was softly poached beautifully with just the right amount of heaviness in the dill hollandaise sauce covering it. The dill also adds an unique strong flavouring to the sauce. The tuna belly tasted amazing as it was cooked perfectly without being too dry.

Beef Brisket Benedict ($10)

beef brisket benedict

The meat was slightly overcooked which left it being a bit tough. Likewise to the tuna belly benedict, the egg was poached nicely. The grainy Dijon hollandaise sauce was a bit too much for me as it had a fairly strong vinegary taste to it.

Fries & Asiago Cheese ($4)

Fries

If you know me personally, then you know that I LOVE eating fries. These fries were very crisp and had a nice golden yellow brown color to them. The finely shredded Asiago cheese added another whole new level to the well-seasoned fries.

I left the restaurant being very full and satisfied. I absolutely loved their brunch items and their food presentation. I am excited to try their dinner menu next!

– Julie

AnnaLena Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

