Thyme to Indulge

Address: 2858 Main St, Vancouver, BC V5T 0C1

It was about time I visited Thyme to Indulge for brunch. I always see a line up when I am driving by over the weekend so there must be a reason it is drawing such a big crowd. I wanted a place where I could eat and chat with my friend and this place was just perfect. There is street and residential parking in the area, but you may need some patience to circle around to find an open spot.

Upon arrival, the white and wooden theme reallyΒ  drew me in and definitely reminded me of a French style cafe. Although the establishment was not the biggest, there was still ample amount of space to get yourself comfortably seated. There are also high chairs near the windows, but I don’t find myself feeling comfortable sitting that high.

Browsing through the menu, there was quite a selection to choose from. I took the time to read the descriptions of each dish.

I normally order eggs benedict when it comes to brunch, but I thought I would be more bold and try something new for once.

Pulled Pork Hash $13.50

DSC01295This was alarmingly delicious. The shredded pulled pork was evenly balanced out throughout the dish. The pulled pork wasn’t drying at all, but it can be annoying when it strings on to your teeth while eating it. The hash was cut into cubes and baked with a slight crispy outer layer, not very mushy at all. It was a well seasoned dish with my egg being medium poached as requested with still a nice runny yolk . This dish was definitely on point for me!

Ox tail Hash $13.50

DSC01301Likewise, this dish had similar ingredients to the Pull Pork Hash, but with ox tail meat instead. My friend noted that there was not enough ox tail meat given in her dish and wished for more. Being a potato lover, not only did she enjoy eating the french fries, but the hash here were as delicious as they looked in the pictures.

My takeaways for this restaurant:
1) Very affordable for a brunch place.
2) The presentation of the dishes were stellar.
3) Reservations are recommended if you come with a larger group just to avoid the wait.
4) It opens at 9 am which is perfect for early risers!

-Julie

Thyme To Indulge Catering Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

